Bhagwan Shree Swaminarayan wrote "Shikshapatri" on Maha Sud 5 (Vasant Panchami), Sanvat 1882 (Monday, February 12, 1826 A.D.) in which he defined rules for his devotees to follow. There are 212 Sloks in Shikshapatri and is a tool of everlasting bliss and salvation for the people of all age and groups (Sants, Brahmacharis and Haribhakts). In the last Slok of Sikshapatri Shree Hari said “Everyone should read few sloks of this Sikshapatri every day, and if one cannot read he/she should listen to someone reading it and if that is not possible then he/she do pooja of it on daily basis”.



Bhagwan Shree Swaminarayan spoke to many devotees about many different religious topics in following villages: Gadhada, Sarangpur, Kariyani, Loya, Panchala, Vadtal, Ahmedabad. Muktanand Swami, Gopalanand Swami, Nityanand Swami and Shukanand Swami put together this granth named "Vachanamrut" in presence of Bhagwan Swaminarayan. The total number of Vachanamruts are 262.



Desh Vibhag Lekh was dictated by Shree Swaminarayan bhagwan himself and wirtten by Sukhmuni in the Darbar of Dada Khachar. It gives direction for Demarcation of the jurisdiction and responsibilities of the two Gadis (Shree Laxminarayandev Gadi and Shree Narnarayandev Gadi). It also gives the responsibilities of Acharyas and assigning new acharyas.



Satsangijivan Book

Satsangi Jeevan is the principle scripture of the Swaminarayan Sampraday. It describes the biography and teachings (Dharma, Gyan, Bhakti and Vairagya) of Shree Swaminarayan Bhagwan. Satsangi Jivan was written by Shatanand Swami by the instructions of Bhagwan Shree Swaminarayan Himself. There are 5 prakaran and 328 adhyay in Satsangi Jeevan with 19,387 sloks.



Bhakt chintamani Book

The scripture Bhakatchintamani possesses the same virtues as its name suggests. If there is anything worthy to meditate upon for the devotees of Bhagwan, then they are the Charitras of Bhagwan. In this scripture, Sadguru Shree Nishkulanandswami nicely describes in a poetic way the Charitras of Bhagwan right from His incarnation to His departing from the world. There are very few scriptures that have got the reading from Bhagwan Swaminarayan. Bhagwan Swaminarayan has read every single letter of the two scriptures Satsangi Jivan and Bhaktachintamani and certified them.



Kirtanamrut Book

Kirtans created by Nand Santo including Premanand Swami, Muktanand Swami, Bhrahmanand Swami, etc who wrote countless poems that narrate the divinity of almight Lord Shree Swaminarayan.


|| Purushottam Prakash ||

Purushottam Prakash

This scripture fully illuminates the glory of Bhagwan Purushottam Shree Swaminarayan. That is why this scripture has been given such a meaningful name as Purushottam Prakash. The author of this scripture is Sadguru Shree Nishkulanand Swami. The life of Sarvopari Shri Hari arriving in this universe for the first time and thereafter taking the initiative to liberate innumerable Jeev by demonstrating immense miracles is what is described in this scripture.